Jump to content
mynameisboba

Imperial Officer - "friendly to itself" principle

Recommended Posts

By the "A figure is friendly to itself" principle in the RRG, can the Imperial Officer use his ability to obtain double movement point or double attacks (in the case of the elite IO)?

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Furthermore, double movement points would make no sense at all. You use the Officer's first action to perform a move. Then you would use his second action to order himself to move (if that was allowed). Instead he could just use his second action to just perform a second move. What would be the benefit of ordering himself to move instead of just move?

I see a theoretical benefit of shooting first and then ordering himself to shoot again. But in reality you'd rather order someone with a stronger attack (about any other imperial figure) to attack.

Edited by DerBaer

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


×
×
  • Create New...