Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
Chaoticus

Staff of Greyhaven and Earthen Anguish

Recommended Posts

Hello.

My group and I encountered a question to which we couldn't find an answer anywhere.

My Geomancer carries the Staff of Greyhaven and wants to use Earthen Anguish to perform an attack on a stone that gives blast.

The earthen anguish card specifically says that range and line of sight is ignored (but only for declaring the attack?), while the Staff of Greyhaven gives Sorcery 3 (convert up to 3 range to 3 damage or vice versa).

Can I convert rolled range to boost the damage of the attack? If so, from where is it measured?

Thanks!

 

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

My gut agrees with Zaltyre's 😛

I would read Earthen Anguish to mean that no range is required to hit the summoned stone, so whatever range you roll on your dice counts as excess range. Since Sorcery converts excess range into damage I would say it can convert the full range rolled (up to the maximum of 3) into hearts.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I also agree with Zaltyre. The intent of the card is that you can target the Summoned Stone no matter where it is on the map and you can treat the attack as always having enough range. Even if the range is "ignored" for those purposes, I don't think it becomes zero and unusable for other effects.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  

×