Jake the Hutt

Jake's Legion stuff

(Update- More photos later in the thread!)

I made a deal with a friend. He'd buy Legion, I'd paint it and We'd play together. So far so good! I'm not a fast painter, and i'm not a particularly good one, but I'm pretty happy with how my first squad of Rebels came out (although I still haven't decided what to do with their guns and have just left them black for now).

Rebels-001.jpg

My first At-Rt.I butchered the pilots face pretty bad!

ATRT-Flame-Thrower.jpg

My first Storm Troop, testing it out. I think it looks pretty good. I'll wait till the squad is done to do their bases.

ST-1.jpg

Storm Trooper vs Rebels!

001.jpg

Edited by Jake the Hutt

Thanks! I don't think I did anything special with the Storm Trooper. I was looking for a way to paint him fats, since I'm a slow painter and painting white is always really time consuming for me. So I used a medium gray spray primer,a wash over the helmet and a few other spots, a quick black coat on the gun, eyes, gloves, armpits, etc and then just a light bluish gray (Citadel Ulthan Gray) followed by a very light white coat and some stark highlights.  I'm actually surprised it turned out as clean as it did. I think I may have gotten lucky.

1 hour ago, Jake the Hutt said:

... I'm actually surprised it turned out as clean as it did. I think I may have gotten lucky.

Now you just need that luck another 13 times (and with that number, why wouldn't you??) 

:D

Totally agree, the Stormie looks great! 

- - - - - 

I really like the yellow sleeve-stripe on your Rebels too!! 

The yellow stripes on the jacket arms is an awesome idea. I have been wanting to paint my rebels in a greyish blue , rogue one, look but kept feeling something was missing. I hope you dont mind if I barrow that stripe idea. I will certainly let people know where and who I got the idea from.

4 hours ago, MechaLucha said: