Piney Tinecones

T-65 favorite/oppressive builds help

Hey everyone. In short, I was really hoping y’all could do me a big favor and post some of your favorite or best T-65 builds with the new upgrades included. I would be extremely appreciative.

In long:

I started playing awhile back when one of the guys from my LGS wanted to get out of X-Wing and was trying to offload all of his stuff. Coincidentally, Modern Jund (Magic: the Gathering) had gotten really nuked and wasn’t performing well and I had gotten tired of it, so I decided to trade some of the cards for his collection. After I acquired that I picked up some other expansions here and there, and now have a pretty decent collection. All I wanted to do was play a T-65 Aces list, and I ended up just getting really discouraged. I loved the T-65 pilots, I love the ship, but I’m a competitive guy and I didn’t want to try to learn a game that I was doomed to suck at just because I was flying my favorite ship. So I packed it all away and haven’t touched it in awhile. I checked back in the other night for the first time in at least a year and saw what Wave 14 had to offer and got really excited. It’s been so long since I’ve played though, and I never really had a great grasp on the game to begin with, I would really appreciate it if y’all could give me some loadout ideas for the T-65. Whether it’s your favorite pilot or just a build you think would be good. I have every T-65 pilot, including the Transport guys, so I’m all ears. I have a ton of upgrades and droids and all that stuff. If it’s an upgrade that’s just recently come out in a newer expansion, I probably won’t have it. Wave VIII is the latest I have, but I have most everything from then back, including the rare/pricey upgrades/droids/crews/etc. With that said, I have no problem acquiring any newer stuff necessary for great builds. I play Modern Magic. I’m used to spending exorbitant amounts of money on pieces of card stock, and I have no problem investing in