Sincereagape

EoE vs AoR vs FaD - Least Complicated/Easiest to Learn first?

Greets!  I'm new to Fantasy Flight Star Wars; having just switched over from Star Wars D20.  Due to budget reasons - I had to return the EoE core book and FaD Beginners Box this weekend, but we do have enough in the budget to pick up one of the three beginners boxes.

My plan over the next 2-3 months is to….

1.) Select a game

2.) Purchase the Beginners Box

3.) Purchase the Core Rulebook

4.) Purchase the Game Masters Kit

5.) Purchase Dawn of the Rebellion

-I flipped through the core rule books at the game store and at first everything/the mechanics seems pretty overwhelming, especially since I'm new to the Fantasy Flight system overall (I've played Shadowrun, Legends of the Five Rings, and D20) over my gamer career.

-My family (Who'll I be playing with) have narrowed the games down to Age of Rebellion or Edge of the Empire, and honestly I can't decide which one to pickup first?  It really is a toss up because I'm not 100% of whether to play.  One moment it can be a smugglers/Edge of the Empire game due to the overall balance between the three games that EoE has from what I've heard?  But then we like the altruism of Age of Rebellion (The family tends to like playing 'good guys'/light side) and AoR has a military/mission theme to it which I like....the problem with AoR for me is that it seems to more focused on combat?

FaD is a distant third for me at the moment.

What I do know about the chronicle that I plan to run is that the climax will be a battle/fight/conflict with the Star Wars Rebels version of Maul.  The Zabrak force user will serve as the antagonist/nemesis/thorn in their side throughout the chronicle.  (I can make him fit into either FaD, AoR, EoE in some way although FaD might make the most sense..)