Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
Wretch

Stay on Target Servo interaction

Recommended Posts

Servo say when you reveal a 3 hard you may treat it as 3 hard with 180 degree facing change. With SoT can you use any speed 3 maneuver and then use servo to change the maneuver to a 3 hard and change facing or do you have to set your dial to a 3 hard  and then have the ability to either get the facing change only for the maneuver set on the dial or change to another 3 speed maneuver. Or am I completely misunderstanding everything ?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I doubt that this is going to be allowed. The card specifically says when your REVEAL, not when you execute a 3 speed turn. Using SoT is not revealing a 3 hard turn, it is simply changing a different 3 speed turn to something else. This will most definitely be clarified in a future FAQ.

Edited by iamzoner

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
28 minutes ago, iamzoner said:

I doubt that this is going to be allowed. The card specifically says when your REVEAL, not when you execute a 3 speed turn. Using SoT is not revealing a 3 hard turn, it is simply changing a different 3 speed turn to something else. This will most definitely be clarified in a future FAQ.

No, it will be.

Precedent is Navigator/Hera or Imp Boba - when you change a dial using an ability, the new dial counts as being revealed, so things that trigger off dial reveal will trigger off the new move.  So the sequence reveal 3 straight change to 3 turn, instead execute 3 troll should (per precedent) work fine.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

The T-65 has the following 3-speed maneuvers: white turns left/right, white banks left/right, white straight.

If you have open S-Foils and Stay on Target, you have the following options with respect to 3-speed maneuvers:

  • Don't use either S-Foils or SoT: Just execute your maneuver as normal
  • Use SoT only: Rotate your dial to any three-speed turn, bank, or straight, which is treated as red.
  • Use S-Foils only: If you revealed a turn, treat is as a red Tallon roll in the same direction.
  • Use SoT then S-Foils: Rotate your dial to a turn, which is treated as red, then treat it as a red Tallon roll in the same direction.
    • If you reveal a left turn and realize that you want to Tallon roll to the right instead, you must first use SoT to rotate your dial to a right turn, because Stay on Target can't change a left Tallon roll to right Tallon roll, as the Tallon rolls are not actually on your dial.
  • Use S-Foils then SoT: If you revealed a turn, treat it as a red Tallon roll in the same direction, then rotate your dial to any 3 bank, straight, or the other turn, which will still be red.
    • This doesn't do anything that SoT can't do on its own.

So they do interact, but it's not as simple as stapling the Tallon roll orientation change onto any three speed maneuver.

Edited by digitalbusker
Fix wording

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...