Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
booooooze

Do I have to attack all squads in firing arc?

Recommended Posts

I'm assuming not.  Rules say "can" not "must".

Why wouldn't I want to?  I have a bunch of scatter aces and don't want to "turn on" Bossk.

I'm also assuming I don't have to counter.

Thanks.

~B

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

When you declare a squadron as a target of a Ship.

You pick your first target then follow all the attack steps, once that attack is complete, you may choose to attack another squadron that is in range/arc of the hull zone you initially fired from, and repeat it as many times as you wish until you are out of valid squadrons to target. So yes you pick which you attack, and which you don't attack.

Same with Counter, you decide if you are going to Counter after being attacked.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

By and large FF's been very good about differentiating between "may" and "must".

Page 2 of the RRG says you "can" (may) declare an additional squadron as target.

Page 12 of the RRG says you "may" counter.

Neither is compulsory.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...