Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
Alarin

Airborne and Horned Shield while charmed

Recommended Posts

Hi,

Yesterday, two cases happened where we didn't know what was correct.

I had Kyndrithul agent and used Enthrall with success.

(1) The charmed hero targeted another here with Horned Shield equiped: Each time a figure adjacent to you performs an attack that targets you, before dice are rolled, that figure may suffer 2 Heart to remove 1 grey defense die from your defense pool.

Looked great from OL's point of view. Could OL suffer 2dmg with the charmed hero and remove a grey die from the targeted hero's defense pool? We didn't go ahead with it, but now that I see it reffers to a figure (not hero nor monster) it could be legit maybe?

(2) OL missed the attack the second time with Airborne in play. Could targeted hero receive an Infection Token? We didn't go ahead with this either

I have read page 62 of the CRRG but I'm still not sure. Do you have an idea if we played it right?

Thanks

Edited by Alarin
numbering

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
3 hours ago, Alarin said:

(1) The charmed hero targeted another here with Horned Shield equiped: Each time a figure adjacent to you performs an attack that targets you, before dice are rolled, that figure may suffer 2 Heart to remove 1 grey defense die from your defense pool.

 

Looked great from OL's point of view. Could OL suffer 2dmg with the charmed hero and remove a grey die from the targeted hero's defense pool? We didn't go ahead with it, but now that I see it reffers to a figure (not hero nor monster) it could be legit maybe?

Normally the Overlord cannot use any hero or item abilities of a charmed hero whenever there is an element of choice involved (see CRRG).

However, in this case, it is not the charmed Hero's item that has this ability, but rather the defender's. So, I'd say yes, the Overlord could invoke the Horned Shield's effect to do a double-whammy on the heroes.

This definitely makes the shield a liability vs. charm effects..

I was never a fan of this item in the first place.. this makes it even worse!

3 hours ago, Alarin said:

(2) OL missed the attack the second time with Airborne in play. Could targeted hero receive an Infection Token? We didn't go ahead with this either

I have read page 62 of the CRRG but I'm still not sure. Do you have an idea if we played it right?

 

Thanks

During the time the hero performed the attack he was treated as a monster. Airborne says when a monster misses they give the target an infection token. Dish out that infection!

 

Edited by Charmy

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...