Jump to content
Thorn15

Dace Bonearm and Capt Jostero

Recommended Posts

My question is for a ruling on if Captain Jostero can be triggered by Dace Bonearm ability.  Recently in a Tournament it was ruled as Dace cannot trigger the Jostero abiity becuase it would occur during the defending phase of an attack.  Here is the timing of it, Someone hits an enemy ship with an Ion weapon during combat phase.  Dace then triggers his ability to add a damage, but this happens as soon as the ion token is assigned (which is during last step of defending the attack).  I thought Jostero would trigger his bonus attack on the damage from Dace since his damage came from the assigning of an ion and and not the attack itself.

Jostero's ability states he may make an attack once per round when a ship takes damage that is not defending from an attack.

I could use the community help on this and maybe an official ruling from FFG rule moderator.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


×
×
  • Create New...