Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
SylinRhyas

Fenn and Hotcop

Recommended Posts

21 minutes ago, ficklegreendice said:

You can spend tokens without modifying results 

So you can be forced to spend a focus for no offensive benefit

You can spend a token to modify zero results - You can't spend a token for no reason.

If Fenn has Fenn-ed you, then any 'spend a focus token to modify focus to hit' is locked out, as is focus-to-crit with calculation.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I think the last paragraph of the Hotshot Co-Pilot FAQ sets a precedent for this case.

"If the defender has Hotshot Co-Pilot equipped, and the attacker cannot modify his dice such as from Snap Shot or after resolving Accuracy Corrector, the attacker is not able to spend a focus token, and therefore does not spend a focus token."

If Fenn is defending against the ship selected by his pilot ability, the attacker can't modify dice because another card effect prohibits it. Therefore HotCop cannot force the token spending. 

Edited by jmswood

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...