Qark

Probability Calculator

Hi everyone. I have written a probability calculator for legion using C#

You put in the attacking and defending unit info, then the program simulates the attack steps thousands of times to determine the probability of each outcome. It will output the probability of each number of hits, the probability of getting at least a number of hits, the average, the median, the mode, and the standard deviation.

The code is available on GitHub:

https://github.com/andrew-s-hart/SW-Legion-Probability-Calculator

or if you don't care about the code and just want to run the exe you can get that here:

https://github.com/andrew-s-hart/SW-Legion-Probability-Calculator/raw/master/LegionCalculator.exe

I am using 64bit windows 10 and haven't tested the program on anything else. I am not a professional programmer and haven't used GitHub before so any suggestions are welcome.

Capture.PNG

Edited by Qark
Updated software

37 minutes ago, Rumar said:

Is simulating easier than calculating?

To program,  yes. Computationally,  probably not. It was the simplest way I could think of to cover every  possible combination of dice and abilities. 

On 4/10/2018 at 6:37 PM, Qark said:

Hi everyone. I have written a probability calculator for legion using C#

You put in the attacking and defending unit info, then the program simulates the attack steps thousands of times to determine the probability of each outcome. It will output the probability of each number of hits, the probability of getting at least a number of hits, the average, the median, the mode, and the standard deviation.

The code is available on GitHub:

https://github.com/andrew-s-hart/SW-Legion-Probability-Calculator

or if you don't care about the code and just want to run the exe you can get that here:

https://github.com/andrew-s-hart/SW-Legion-Probability-Calculator/raw/master/LegionCalculator.exe