Sign in to follow this  
Arkangeluz

Tournament List 100 points - New player needing advice

Hey there fellow Generals!

Before say anything, excuse my English please, I know its not good at all.

Now, back to business... I'm quite new in the game and I'm playing at my local store a tournament in a week, and I need help building my list. I currently have this expansions:

2 Core sets (Red ones)

1 Millennium Falcon

1 Rebel Transport

1 Rebel Aces

3 B-wings

1 Tie Fighter FO

1 Mist Hunter

And I was looking for the best build for a tournament at 100 points list. My first thought was:

Nera Dantels with Fire-Control System, Advanced Proton Torpedoes, Marksmanship, B-Wing/E2, Weapons Engineer
Blue Squadron Pilot
Blue Squadron Pilot
Prototype Pilot A-Wing with Chardaan Refit

What do you think? Any Suggestions?

Thanks in advance!!

Edit: Added Mist Hunter
Edited by Arkangeluz

Hi! Looking at your list, I personally think your nera is a big too heavily built for what she will deliver. B-wings don't have a great time at the moment, but they are doable. Any ordinance carrier such as Nera however either need Long Range Scanners, guidance chips or something along those lines to ensure a alphastrike hits on the first round of combat, before the ship dies. If you do wish to work with Nera, I would honestly suggest proton torpedos as well as deadeye to leverage her low pilot skill. But as mentioned, ordinance (missiles, bombs and torpedos) have gotten a lot of help in later expansions, most notably extra munitions (gives you an extra missile for only 2pts!) and guidance chips (free hit/crit on any die). 

With your collection, I would consider something like this: 
Ask beforehand if anyone would lend you a C-3PO for the day. It really works well on Han. He is PS 11, have passive mods through luke and his ability, can boost out of arcs, and have loads of health. If he can't boost, he just grabs an evade. Evade + C-3PO guess 0 makes for a very very tanky late-game ship.