Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
KamaKrazyWarBoy

Spanish and Russian extra figures

Recommended Posts

Although the Civ sheets specifically say that each Civ "starts" with an additional Scout/Army figure respectively, does that extend throughout the entire game (meaning the additional figures may be bought again after being disbanded for whatever reason)? Thematically I would argue it makes sense that the Russians would field a "larger" army, and the Spanish would have more scouts exploring the world, but the wording makes it seem pretty clear that it's a one time, start of game, buff. It could have made a huge difference in the last game my group played as both Civs disbanded the extra unit for a free tech and an additional city fairly early. But, if they had to be 'hoarded" in order to maintain the bonus, it would greatly impact our strategy in future games to come. Any clarification or house rules welcome, thanks!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...