Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
KamaKrazyWarBoy

Spanish and Russian extra figures

Recommended Posts

Although the Civ sheets specifically say that each Civ "starts" with an additional Scout/Army figure respectively, does that extend throughout the entire game (meaning the additional figures may be bought again after being disbanded for whatever reason)? Thematically I would argue it makes sense that the Russians would field a "larger" army, and the Spanish would have more scouts exploring the world, but the wording makes it seem pretty clear that it's a one time, start of game, buff. It could have made a huge difference in the last game my group played as both Civs disbanded the extra unit for a free tech and an additional city fairly early. But, if they had to be 'hoarded" in order to maintain the bonus, it would greatly impact our strategy in future games to come. Any clarification or house rules welcome, thanks!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  

×