Sign in to follow this  
Warzgaroth

Swarm Gambit

I like flying lots of imperial ships, but am generally frustrated with the lack of hit points and red dice. So i've come up with the following list to mitigate those points a bit and would like your input:

Swarm Gambit 100 pts

Omega Ace (TIE/FO) 20 pts
Swarm Leader (EPT) 3 pts
Advanced Optices (tech) 2 pts

Zeta Leader (TIE/FO) 20 pts
Swarm Leader (EPT) 3 pts
Advanced Optices (tech) 2 pts

Youngster (TIE) 15 pts
Debris Gambit (EPT) 2 pts
Stealth Device (mod) 3 pts

Wampa (TIE) 14 pts

Dark Curse (TIE) 16 pts

The idea is to use swarm leader to make my list more threatening. Because of the way that swarm leader works, i won't need to fly in formation (something at which i'm not that good at and is now considered a death sentence anyways). To get the most out of swarm leader, i need lot's of evade tokens. And with Youngster and debris gambit, I might be able to pull this off (will require some good flying, but if even 1 TIE fighter managers to get two evades, he can already feed both swarm leaders). Plus, having lots of evade tokens will make the list a bit harder to kill.

I've added two swarm leaders to the TIE/FO's because they have the extra shield, target lock action and because they can take advanced optics (of which i've heard lots of good things).

Things i'm wondering:
-removing stealth device from youngster for some extra points elsewhere (perhaps targeting computer on Wampa and using OL, see below). While it will be annoying for my list when youngster dies, it's not like it will fall apart without him due to the situational nature of debris gambit
-switching out Zeta Leader for Omega Leader: This will give me less headaches because i won't need to worry about removing stress as much. And OL is just a nice ship to have (even though he won't have juke or comm relays)