Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
TylerTT

Can Luke jump twice in an activation?

Recommended Posts

We ruled that jump was a “card action” given the arrow on the card next to the ability. But I’m still curious if jump is a move action and that actually lets Luke jump twice.

what are your thoughts and insights?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

no, he can't. jump is a card action which also counts as a move action (for "charge" mostly).

"however, a unit cannot perform the same card action more than once during it's activation." swl rules reference, p.17

so while more than 1 move actions would be allowed, "jump" is no move action. it is a card action. the phrase"this is treated as a move action." might be misleading, but the rules are clear.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

And as usual, "can't" wins over "can" when it comes to "can't perform the same card action twice" and "jump is treated as a move action" (and a move action can be formed twice)

Edited by Kalandros

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...