Jump to content
Kanawolf

Area Terrain, Cover, and in Contact

Recommended Posts

Rules problem that came up actually twice in last nights game.

One was area terrain (light forest), another was a dirt berm with hedges (similar to a barricade light cover).

First forest: Squad of Stormies, in contact edge of area on one side. ATRT contact edge of other side of area. Rules say that if the leader is touching the terrain, it can't affect you in terms of firing (ie not give cover to target). What if both target and attacker are touching? (Same issue with the berm and hedge-would also apply to most barriers) Do they both get to ignore cover, or do both get cover?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

This came up for us this week also, I’m curious as to the answer.  

For linear obstacles like Barricades the “touching the terrain” rule makes sense, but for a T-47 or AT-ST to toe-in to a forest and ignore the whole area feels cheap to me.  

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I expect several of the terrain rules to get cleaned up. Area terrain isn't handled very well if you follow the "touching" bit, and I feel like a lot of the interactions with vehicles are kind of dodgily defined.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


×
×
  • Create New...