Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
aaxiom

Sauron-imposed hand limit and training...

2 posts in this topic

If a hero has a Sauron-imposed hand limit, is at the maximum of that hand limit, and consults with Dain II and wishes to train twice, how is this handled?

I have house-ruled this situation such that more cards may be spent from the hand to move than are required... as long as the minimum number or type are met, of course.

Short of a definitive ruling from Corey or FFG, would the house-rule be acceptable, as this isn't clear in the rules or FAQ?

Many thanks!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Based on other input, wouldn't it be okay to train, but put the added training cards received into the rest pool? This way you don't violate the spirit or the letter of the restriction regarding hand size and still get to train without altering any further rules.

Would this be correct thinking?

Many thanks in advance!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0