Jukey

Jukey’s Junkyard

Starting my legion painting thread. I’m still fairly new to painting, did a few Armada ships and dove headlong into Runewars ever since it released, so I’ve been actively painting a little over a year.

I’m using legion to hone my airbrushing, so I’ve started with just base coating and minimal color work on my imperials with an airbrush.

Here they are so far. I’ll be switching over to brush work now to add silver and red accents.

Fum63B5.jpg

6 hours ago, Jukey said:

Starting my legion painting thread. I’m still fairly new to painting, did a few Armada ships and dove headlong into Runewars ever since it released, so I’ve been actively painting a little over a year.

I’m using legion to hone my airbrushing, so I’ve started with just base coating and minimal color work on my imperials with an airbrush.

Here they are so far. I’ll be switching over to brush work now to add silver and red accents.

Fum63B5.jpg

You've got some Storm Commandos on your speeder bikes there...

latest?cb=20131222143658

58 minutes ago, Jabby said:

What colours?

Createx-pearl black, Army painter-Pure red, Army painter-plate mail metal, Citadel-Agrax earthshade gloss.

Edited by Jukey

If krennics death troopers show up in the game, they’ll just be black and silver, no red....or maybe all red, but then I’ll have trouble when snoakes royal guard come out lol.

5 hours ago, Jukey said:

If krennics death troopers show up in the game, they’ll just be black and silver, no red....or maybe all red, but then I’ll have trouble when snoakes royal guard come out lol.

Oh actually what if you did like reverse colors? With the red as the main and black as the secondary?

34 minutes ago, Jukey said:

Doing my friends troopers for him with a really dirty look (which is good because black on white does not forgive errors!). Eventually I’ll get his and mine done...

fvyOBHq.jpg

I love this.