Jump to content

Recommended Posts

Hi Everyone,

I am not sure of the ruling on this but can the AT-DP only be added to a mission where it is listed in the groups.  It is only 9 threat that is not that bad to add at the higher missions with threat is 4-5 as an open group just not sure if that is allowed or not. 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Any non-unique deployment card can be chosen in open groups as long as it isn't already included in initial or reserved groups for the purposes of component limitations. In other words, you first take the initial and reserved groups, and then see what deployment cards are available to be chosen as open groups.

AT-DP isn't unique, so you can include it in open groups without needing to earn it as a villain. (Unique imperial groups are villains.)

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
18 minutes ago, GyldenDamgaard said:

Sure, you can always include the AT-DP in your open groups if you feel like it, just like any other non-unique deployment card.

While you can include the AT-DP in your open groups, it cannot enter interior tiles during a campaign. So if there aren't any deployment points on exterior tiles, then you wouldn't be able to use it, even if it was in your open groups.

But the question the OP was asking: Can I include the AT-DP in my open group if it's already listed in the initial or reserved groups? I believe the answer is no. The game only includes 1 AT-DP deployment card. And even if you have multiple copies of the AT-DP and it's deployment card, you're still limited to what is in the box.

HotE Rulebook, pg. 3:

Quote

In a campaign, players are limited to the number of figures
and Deployment cards included in this expansion. For example,
the Imperial player is limited to simultaneously using two Sentry
Droid groups and only one'of those groups can be elite, even if he
owns multiple copies of this expansion.

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

So how do I know if the title is an interior or exterior title?

I am about to do "Into a Corner" and they seem to be exterior as the names of the areas appear to be exterior spaces.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
3 hours ago, thestag said:

While you can include the AT-DP in your open groups, it cannot enter interior tiles during a campaign. So if there aren't any deployment points on exterior tiles, then you wouldn't be able to use it, even if it was in your open groups.

Actually I believe (someone feel free to correct me if I’m misremembering) the ruling on this was a little different, as the rule don’t prohibit this.  You can deploy it as close to a deployment point as possible.  So as long as the are exterior tiles you can deploy it.

I’ll try to find the ruling if I can. EDIT: found it, it’s actually in the FAQ.

25 minutes ago, Payens said:

So how do I know if the title is an interior or exterior title?

Each rulebook has a full listing of what tiles are interior or exterior.  In general you can use common sense though: if it’s forest or desert your good, but I imagine it might start to get hard to tell with the streets of Coruscant.

Edited by Uninvited Guest

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Also the "Upcoming FAQ" contains an up to date list of interior tiles. Most tiles are fairly obvious.

(You can deploy a massive figure if there are enough exterior spaces even when there are only active deployment points on interior spaces. But usually it's not something you want to do.)

Edited by a1bert

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
7 minutes ago, a1bert said:

Also the "Upcoming FAQ" contains an up to date list of interior tiles. Most tiles are fairly obvious.

(You can deploy a massive figure if there are enough exterior spaces even when there are only active deployment points on interior spaces. But usually it's not something you want to do.)

Where is that exactly?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
FAQ3.0 - Tile Types said:

· Forest:
  -- Core game tiles 01A-18A, 37A, 38B, and 39A
  -- Return to Hoth tiles 05A and 24A
  -- The Bespin Gambit tile 011A
  -- Jabba's Realm tiles 01A, 03A­06A, 08A­09A, 11A­12A,
     14A, and 16A

· Desert:
  -- Core game tiles 01B-18B, 37A, 38A, and 39B
  -- Twin Shadows tiles 04B-07B
  -- The Bespin Gambit tile 012A
  -- Jabba's Realm tiles 03B­04B, 06B, 08B, 14B, and 16B

· Snow:
  -- Return to Hoth tiles 01A­24A and 21B

· Interior:
  -- Core game tiles 19A-36A and 19B-36B
  -- Return to Hoth tiles 01B­20B and 22B­24B
  -- Twin Shadows tiles 01A-07A and 01B-03B
  -- The Bespin Gambit tiles 01A-10A and 01B-12B
  -- Jabba's Realm tiles 02A, 07A, 10A, 13A, 15A, 17A, 01B­02B,
     05B, 07B, 09B­13B, 15B, and 17B
  -- Heart of the Empire tiles 01A-18A

 

In Heart of the Empire, tiles 01A-­12A are composed of interior
spaces and those tiles have the interior tile type.

 

 

 

HotE rulesbook, p.9, INTERIOR SPACES said:

In Heart of the Empire, tiles 01A­-12A are composed of interior
spaces and those tiles have the interior tile type.

 

 

Edited by a1bert
(don't hand-insert two quotes at the same time)

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
12 hours ago, player3366711 said:

I have always found the AT-DP really underpriced and we have now made it 15 threat after complete overuse of it beating General Weiss in a 1V1 situation. Does anyone agree?

Not sure that's a fair comparison, since it's generally agreed on that Weiss is severely overpriced as is.

 

But when it comes to vehicles, I'll at least say that the AT-DP is very competitively priced, at least.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

In the campaign it is pretty unlikely for AT-DP to be facing and attacking General Weiss.

In the campaign AT-DP cannot enter interior spaces, and in late game the rebels can usually take it out in one and a half activations. (If they even need to do that instead of just running. With Speed 3 the AT-DP has trouble keeping up.)

Edited by a1bert

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


×
×
  • Create New...