Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
clove3019

A few rule questions after one day of play

Recommended Posts

Sorry in advance if this was covered somewhere else - I did look and couldn’t find anything.

Do you need to use one of your two actions to exhaust an upgrades ability?

Trooper upgrade cards, for example MPL-57 Ion Trooper, does this mini use a standard rifle until you exhaust their Ion rifle or are the limited to only the use of the Ion rifle?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Regarding the weapon thing I think you will find it covered on page 46 of the rules reference in the last sections under Weapons (p. 45-46)

Edited by Forensicus
Addressing part two of the question

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
1 hour ago, clove3019 said:

Sorry in advance if this was covered somewhere else - I did look and couldn’t find anything.

Do you need to use one of your two actions to exhaust an upgrades ability?

Trooper upgrade cards, for example MPL-57 Ion Trooper, does this mini use a standard rifle until you exhaust their Ion rifle or are the limited to only the use of the Ion rifle?

They all have access to the standard weapons on the card or common use weapons like grenades. You just need them exhaust them if you are using  the special heavy weapon.

Pg46

it. While attacking, these minis can use the weapons of the unit card they are equipped to.
» Heavy weapon upgrade cards include the ranges, attack dice, keywords, and other rules speci c to the weapon that the Heavy Weapon upgrade card grants to the unit.
» While attacking, only the speci c mini sculpted with this weapon can use it, though it may choose to use one of the unit’s other weapons instead.
• Grenade and hardpoint upgrades add another weapon option to a unit. Grenade and hardpoint upgrade cards include the ranges, attack dice, keywords, and other rules speci c to the weapon that the upgrade card grants to the unit.
» While attacking, each mini in a unit that is equipped with a grenade or hardpoint upgrade may use that weapon instead of another weapon on their unit card or equipped upgrade card.

Edited by azavander

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...