Jump to content
Izeeto

Snapshot. Do you get to use a primary attack.

Recommended Posts

I was playing against a snap shot list. And was confused when I read the card later. 

Twards the end of the card it says 

"You cannot attack again this phase. " 

So can you preform another attack out of your primary weapon?

 

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

 

You use Snap Shop in the activation phase so the card means you cannot shoot again in that phase, ergo you cannot use other upgrades like Gunner to shoot again. You still get to use your normal attack in the combat phase.

I do not believe there is a way to trigger Snap Shot in the combat phase, or any phase outside of activation,  so it should not cause any conflicts then. 

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
27 minutes ago, shaunmerritt said:

 

You use Snap Shop in the activation phase so the card means you cannot shoot again in that phase, ergo you cannot use other upgrades like Gunner to shoot again. You still get to use your normal attack in the combat phase.

I do not believe there is a way to trigger Snap Shot in the combat phase, or any phase outside of activation,  so it should not cause any conflicts then. 

 

This is incorrect.

Per FAQ you can use Snap Shot any time you have the (unrestricted) opportunity to attack , including during the combat phase.

There's no particular reason most pilots would want to do so, though.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

The opposing ship has to execute a maneuver for Snap Shot to trigger.. when would that happen outside of activation? 

22 minutes ago, thespaceinvader said:

This is incorrect.

Per FAQ you can use Snap Shot any time you have the (unrestricted) opportunity to attack , including during the combat phase.

There's no particular reason most pilots would want to do so, though.

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
4 minutes ago, shaunmerritt said:

The opposing ship has to execute a maneuver for Snap Shot to trigger.. when would that happen outside of activation? 

 

Something like Ahsoka triggering Daredevil on another ship is all I can think of.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Just now, shaunmerritt said:

The opposing ship has to execute a maneuver for Snap Shot to trigger.. when would that happen outside of activation? 

 

Nope.

That provides an additional trigger for it outside the normal trigger of any time you can make an attack normally.

It's a secondary weapon with an extra time you can use it, but that's not the only time you can use it.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
41 minutes ago, thespaceinvader said:

Nope.

That provides an additional trigger for it outside the normal trigger of any time you can make an attack normally.

It's a secondary weapon with an extra time you can use it, but that's not the only time you can use it.

Snapshot is a HWK buff in disguise 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
44 minutes ago, player2072913 said:

Snapshot is a HWK buff in disguise 

No, it can only attack at range 1, and HWK already have 2 dice at range 1...

Edit: Add to the fact that you can't modify your dice... and that you can't attack after... I would not call that a buff, even in disguise...

Edited by muribundi

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
1 hour ago, shaunmerritt said:

The opposing ship has to execute a maneuver for Snap Shot to trigger.. when would that happen outside of activation? 

Exactly, for it to trigger... The rest of the card is still a regular run of the mill secondary weapon, there is absolutely nothing on the card that say you can't use it as such.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

18 hours ago, muribundi said:

Exactly, for it to trigger... The rest of the card is still a regular run of the mill secondary weapon, there is absolutely nothing on the card that say you can't use it as such.

Right. Snap Shot is a may effect that can trigger after an enemy ship executes a maneuver. In the combat phase you can still choose to fire a secondary weapon with the [Attack:] header.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


×
×
  • Create New...