Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
kraftclub

Marie Lambeau - Smokey Velvet

Recommended Posts

So assume you got that reward for Marie Lambeau:

"Once per round, after you perform an action, you may allow another investigator on any space to perform that action"

Let's assume I did a component action on Arcane Insight spell.

1. Can another investigator repeat it even if they don't have a copy of that spell on them?

2. If they do have a copy of that spell are they bound to cast it?

3. Or can they choose a different target for component action (like Mi-go Brain Case)?

Edited by kraftclub

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Nicole: That is a good question. I think you are correct that they would need the spell in order to cast it. But since Ian and I have been using Marie we have had her give more generic actions to other investigators such as travel and rest actions. 

Ian: I would suggest you send an official rule query. Off the top of my head, however, it seems to me that "component actions" is a title for a group of actions rather than one specific action in this game (ex: "each component action counts separately"). Thus, the specific component action being performed would need to be duplicated, not just a "component action." So my answers to your question would be N,Y,N. Just my two cents. :)  

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...