Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
kraftclub

Sefina Russeau action

Recommended Posts

When using action "You may spend 1 improvement token to gain..."

Does a +2 improvement token gets eaten as a whole or does it count as two +1 tokens and one +1 remains after the action?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

The latter... a +2 token counts as two Improvement tokens, so when you spend “an Improvement token”, you flip a +2 to +1.

My backup is via implication... the Under the Pyramid rules state the above explicitly for Impairment tokens, though no rules appear to go the last inch and clarify that Improvement tokens behave the same way. However, it’s close enough for me.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

From the wiki......"+/- 2" tokens must be treated as two separate "+/- 1" tokens for all intents and purposes. (e.g. You cannot remove a -2 impairment token if an effect states to remove 1 impairment token of your choice; you would instead flip the token to the -1 side.)

http://eldritchhorrorgame.wikia.com/wiki/Skills

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...