Jump to content
Mdublade

Han Solo pilot ability reroll

Recommended Posts

Can Han Solo do his rerolls multiple times? Han Solo Pilot, Luke Skywalker /Gunner Crew, Cluster Missiles:

Declare attack, use Cluster,  1st attack, roll. Reroll using Han. Miss. 2nd attack, roll. Reroll using Han. Miss. Luke/Gunner triggers, attack with Primary weapon. Roll. Reroll with Han. That's 3 rerolls during 1 declare attack, right?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
17 minutes ago, Mdublade said:

Can Han Solo do his rerolls multiple times? Han Solo Pilot, Luke Skywalker /Gunner Crew, Cluster Missiles:

Declare attack, use Cluster,  1st attack, roll. Reroll using Han. Miss. 2nd attack, roll. Reroll using Han. Miss. Luke/Gunner triggers, attack with Primary weapon. Roll. Reroll with Han. That's 3 rerolls during 1 declare attack, right?

Note that for 'perform this attack twice' weapons I believe you'll need to miss with both shots to get a bonus gunner attack.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Correct.  An attack that does not hit (the current phrasing for all gunner-type effects) looks at both attacks of a Perform This Attack Twice weapon.

Which is, you know, accurate.  If your TLT or Cluster Missile hits once and misses once, it has hit, and it has missed, but it has NOT 'not hit'.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I know that both attacks must miss to trigger gunner, the question is, can use the Han reroll for both attacks and the gunner attack if both rerolls still miss, for a possible 3 rerolls during 1 activation? 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
1 hour ago, Mdublade said:

for a possible 3 rerolls during 1 activation? 

It is not 1 activation, it is 3 activation. "While Attacking..." happen during each attack, that is defined by the initial attack roll

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
48 minutes ago, muribundi said:

It is not 1 activation, it is 3 activation. "While Attacking..." happen during each attack, that is defined by the initial attack roll

No, he's correct.  Han only activates once.  He simply makes 3 distinct attack rolls during that activation and can use his ability on each.

Edited by thespaceinvader

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Exactly. Unless something is specifically namechecked as 'once per round' (like palpatine) or includes some other self-limiting mechanic (like 'if you are not stressed' on upgrades that require you to receive a stress token such as opportunist), you can use a trigger as often as it's relevant.

Theoretically, Quickdraw could fire four times in a turn*, and use predator on all of them.

It's just that under normal circumstances, a ship only gets one manoeuvre, one action, and one attack per turn, so you need to 'create' those other opportunities to use those triggers with specific upgrades or unique pilots.

 

 

* All right, technically she could fire five times with snap shot, but then she wouldn't have predator because they're both [elite] upgrades, and snap shot is very restrictive about how you can modify it, so for the sake of argument I ignored it.

Edited by Magnus Grendel

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


×
×
  • Create New...