Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
robertpolson

Greedo + Parting Shot + Glory of the Kill

Recommended Posts

Posted (edited)

Question: 

  1. Greedo has 5 damage.
  2. Chopper rams Greedo and rolls 2 damage and defeats Greedo.
  3. Greedo makes a parting shot, shoots Chopper and does 5 damage.
  4. My opponent then plays Glory for the Kill command card to recover 3 damage and keep Greedo alive.

"Glory for the Kill" command card "Use after you resolve an attack targeting a figure. If the defender was defeated, recover 3 damage."

I insisted that after Greedo had made his parting shot he was defeated and that the Glory for the Kill command card cannot be played on a defeated figure. However, my opponent insisted otherwise.

Edited by robertpolson

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

The card can be played for Greedo to recover damage, and then Greedo would still be defeated from "Then, you're defeated." of Parting Shot. Hired Guns have the same Parting Shot errata'ed to them.

For reference, Self-Destruct defeats Probe Droids even without them having any damage.

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  

×