Big Easy

Day 1 painting plan

Just curious what your day one painting plan is. That is, the first day that you start to paint, not specifically March 22. 

Of course I will force myself not to rush, but I will probably prime all figures then start with a practice Luke (getting 2 cores). Then I guess see how far I get with an AT-RT.

How quickly do you work?

I paint super slow. Might take me a month to paint 2 cores and 1 of each pack. As my skills grow, I hope to speed up. 

My first thing to paint will be a Rebel squad, followed by an AT-RT. I plan on doing a Felucia theme, with rich blues and oranges as my base colors.

My rebels are for the missus to do with as she sees fit.

I'm studying stormtrooper methods of painting and what colors i'm short of to start my side....... i'll likey start with the speeder bikes to get my blending groove on before i start trying to highlight white.

I took the 22nd and 23rd off work, so I’ll be picking the game up in the AM, assemble all the stormtroopers and prime those. While those are drying, I’ll work on the speeder bikes, then prime them.

once the stormtroopers are dry, my goal is to finish them by Friday night, and hopefully the speeder bikes as well.

24 minutes ago, OldSchoolEmpire said:

Yea I'm going to try to have my core Empire done by the end of the weekend on release week. Rebels will take a little longer as I'm still chasing down what scheme I'm willing to settle on. 

Same! I may switch to rebels a few months down the road depending on what they release down the road, but for now, all empire!