Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
TallGiraffe

XX-9 and Contains

Recommended Posts

7 hours ago, TallGiraffe said:

So I tried searching for a thread on this but the search engine doesn't quite work when you type in XX-9. 

If I have XX-9s and I only do enough damage for one critical does that still negate contain?

I think I get where is the issue of your question.

Long Answer: Note that xx9 is a special crit. special crits bypass contains(unless dco). xx9 is "first 2 damage cards dealt face up". Even if you deliver only one damage card this attack it is one of the first 2 damage cards, so it is dealt faceup(still under xx9, still a special crit, still bypass contain). Dealing only one damage card does not revert it back to a normal crit(which contain can block) :) one of the benefits of taking xx9

Note: you must still have an uncancelled crit face present in dice pool 

Edited by Muelmuel

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  

×