Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
luckylavs

Is this play allowed (as Jack)?

Recommended Posts

Jack's hideout was 11.  On one of Jack's turns he took a coach and finished his turn at 11, which was his hideout. Now I know he can't finish out the night because he just used a coach.  Was it legal for Jack to even move to 11, given that his hideout was there?  Because on his next move, Jack moved from 11 to one square away from 11 (normal movement), then on the following move, he moved back to 11 (normal movement) and finished the night.

Was all of that legal?

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Based on a strict interpretation of the rules, I believe this is permissible.  You're right, Jack can't end the night by taking a carriage to his home.  But he's not ending the night there, as he continued to move the next turn(putting himself at risk of being caught by extending the night).  Depending on who you ask, this could either be seen as a shady tactic or very clever.  I'm a fan of clever use of the carriages and lantern, along with double backs by Jack, but I'm not sure how I feel about this one.  I think I'm ok with it because a good group of detectives could make him pay for trying to be too clever when he could have just ended the night safely at home. 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...