Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
rjl51869

Heroes & Equipment

Recommended Posts

Another NOOB question.

According to the rules, any heroes can wield any piece of equipment or weapon no matter the class?

EX.  Leoric of the Book equipping a Steel long-sword, Avric Albright using a rune weapon, Grisban equipping a bow and Jana using an axe.

Are all of these examples legal in the game?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Any hero can wield any weapon.

It should be noted, however, that heroes gain additional advantages (either through hero abilities, heroic feats, and/or class cards) by wielding specific weapons as specified within the text of those cards.

In your example of Leoric of the Book, his Heroic feat has no value if he is not wielding a Magic weapon.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Yes, all legal.

However, certain class skills, Hero abilities and Heroic feats have restrictions based on which kind of weapon (more specifically which kind of weapon trait) is required to be used in combination; e.g. the wildlander's skill Accurate can only be used if an attack with a bow weapon is performed.

EDIT: Ninja'ed by any2cards, always a pleasure :) 

Btw, I love that our answers are almost exactly identical in structure. I just used a different hero from the opening post as the example :)  

 

Edited by Sadgit

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

thats another thing i like about this game

so...if Leoric of the Book gets a little pissed off, and he doesn't feel like blasting an Arcane Bolt at a monster, i could see him going up to Grisban and saying, "Hey, Shorty.  Do u have an axe i could use?  This Goblin Archer is just too annoying for me to stay back.  Im getting up close and personal."

and Grisban would probably say to him, "How do you fire that Arcane Bolt, laddy?"

So this is what you can do in the game right?

Give Leoric an axe and let Grisban use the Arcane Bolt if you wanted to?

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

In theory, yes.

However, starting equipment such as the Arcane Bolt cannot be traded. But as soon as you buy or find this shiny Magic Staff that lets you incinerate whole groups of goblins you can give it to old Grisban and he can fire at will.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...