Sign in to follow this  
taylorcowbell

Complete noob, event help

Hello, My girlfriend and I are considering attending our LGS's Fellowship event. However, we are both very new. Like, playing progression series and up to Conflict at the Carrock new (skipped Escape from DG until after the mirkwood cycle). However, I have every set, and 3 cores (bought a collection from a friend), so I have everything we might need to be able to be good, without the experience or decks aha.

I was wondering, how hard would it be for us to netdeck 2 decks, ply a few missions to get practised with them? And read the rules a bunch of times in the next day or so to familiarize ourselves with timing windows and such. Thoughts? We'd rather not be complete and total liabilities or annoyances.

Edited by taylorcowbell

You should do it!

Of course, this year's Fellowship event, Attack on Dol Guldur, destroyed just about everybody. Nobody won at all the entire time they ran it at GenCon, and from what I've heard a lot of people weren't able to beat it at their FLGS during the Fellowship event either. It's a monster of a quest, so go in prepared that y'all may not win.

That being said, the Lord of the Rings LCG community is hands-down the best community I have been a part of--people are super friendly and I bet you they'd love to have you there. I've never known anyone to be ostracized for being a "liability" or an "annoyance"--mostly we just love to find out that there are more players out there. :)

Fellowship Events are fun just because you get to go out and meet the community, and they only happen once a year. I'd seize the opportunity and go do it!

Awesome we'll check it out. Anyone have good recommendation for netdecks to try with it? Because nice community or not, Id rather not roll up with my Basically-every-red-and-green-card-in-the-core deck and her rolling up with the blue-and-purple-with-no-cohesion deck haha