Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
KAGE13

Do you have to Shoot?

Recommended Posts

Do you think you "HAVE" to shoot (roll your dice) in combat?

I know you "MUST" have combat, but when it comes to shooting it does not say "MAY" or "MUST"

What i'm talking about is the Brotherhood of Yin Flag ship.  Basically just a big Nuke.

So I had the idea of just retreating.  I'd let him shoot at me, but could not decide weather or not I had to roll dice or not. 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Nope, you have to shoot. I don't think there's any ruling for it other than the Space Combat section stating "Each player makes combat rolls." No "may".

That's why the Brotherhood flagship is better than people realize. It's ability is expensive and situational, but it's like a real nuke - the threat of using it gives you more negotiating power. Park it near and important system, or home planet, and just threaten to move it in.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
On 1/22/2018 at 9:20 AM, Network57 said:

 Park it near and important system, or home planet, and just threaten to move it in.

You know what Hacan? 

For 10 trade goods and Support for the Throne, right now, I'll go blow up that really big nasty Sardak fleet heading your way.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...