bumbleb1492

Asajj and two syndicate thugs. How would you run them?

Hi I'm still new to xwing and went to my first tournement and went 1-3 with this list.

++ Standard (Scum) [100 Points] ++

+ Lancer-class Pursuit Craft +

PS 6 - •Asajj Ventress [50 Points]: Countermeasures, Push the Limit, Scavenger Crane, •Latts Razzi, •Shadow Caster

+ Y-Wing +

PS 2 - Syndicate Thug [25 Points]: Twin Laser Turret, Unhinged Astromech

PS 2 - Syndicate Thug [25 Points]: Twin Laser Turret, Unhinged Astromech

++ Total: [100 Points] ++

Created with BattleScribe

What I'm wondering is if you had to fly asajj and two thugs how would you do it? I like the list but I don't know about asajj's loudout. Any ideas? 

I know a lot of people really value the "Timewalk" Asajj (detailed below).  She comes in at 48 so you still have room for the Thugs as you have loaded them out.

Asajj Ventress (37)
Lone Wolf (2)
Latts Razzi (2)
Glitterstim (2)
Glitterstim (2)
Countermeasures (3)

Syndicate Thug (18)
Twin Laser Turret (6)
Unhinged Astromech (1)

Syndicate Thug (18)
Twin Laser Turret (6)
Unhinged Astromech (1)

Total: 98

View in Yet Another Squad Builder

You could make the argument for swapping a glitterstim for a scavenger crane to bring back countermeasures, but that may just be a playstyle preference.  There is still 2 points available to upgrade Lone Wolf to PTL, but I think its fine there.  You could upgrade unhinged to R4 Agromechs to make the second (and following shots) better.  No need to work in an initiative bid at this point.

If you wanted be title, you could drop one of the Stim’s in @Rolotamasi ‘s list above. But unless your meta is littered with a lot of 3 agility ships, I wouldn’t think it’s necessary to make the TLT’s more effective.

Edited by jwilliamson12

I like this idea, 3 major control aspects:

Asajj

PTL

Latts

Shadowcaster

Scavenger Crane

Countermeasures

Thug x 2

Ion Cannon Turret

R4 Agromech