Jump to content
Caliban

Nekrovirus Ground Forces

Recommended Posts

Hey,

Can anyone provide a link to the designer’s ruling on Nekrovirus ground forces not counting towards fleet supply when used as ships?

This caused a disagreement in our last game. 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Actually @GromSky I thanked you for this when I first read it, however, surely you'd need ships to contain them then? Or am I just treating these GF as fighters?

I would've thought that'd be reasonable, you can take as many with you as you want, as you can fit within your ships(?)

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I was also embarrassed when I played the first game in 4 editions for Necro, the fault is that the formalization "treats them like ships". But the Danes clearly explained the problem - no fleet suplly or capasity were not taken into account when drawing this ability is not necessary. Yes, a powerful ability, but it seems to me that in 4 editions each race, with the exception of Winnu, has strong racial abilities and technologies.

EDIT: While looking at Dane's answer once more, he was only talking about fleet suplly, but I'm sure that in this case, capasity is not important.

Edited by GromSky

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
6 hours ago, marecagiva@gmail.com said:

I'm more concern about Winnu Flagship interaction with Necro's Flagship.  So if Necro's Flagship say the they are all "SHIPS", does that mean that Winnu's Flagship also get additional dices for every of those Ground Units counted as "SHIPS"

That would be insane. My guess is Yes.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I would say no due to a sheer technicality. The Nekro Infantry are just allowed to act "as if they were" ships. This does not, however, change their keyword TO ship so they'd still actually be Infantry. Rulebreaking Infantry, sure, but still Infantry.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

And we now have an updated "Living Rules Reference" which adress this. According to the Nekro part of the FAQ (page 35), their Infantry in the same system as the Alastsor DO count as ships (in addition to being Infantry) for the purpose of card effects. However, they do NOT count towards Fleet Supply since they are transportable units.

In section 16 (Capacity) on page 10 we can also read that fighters and ground forces CAN exceed capacity during combat. Any excess must be destroyed at end of combat, however. But by then any Nekro Infantry participating in the space combat will already have returned to the planet surface.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


×
×
  • Create New...