Jump to content
dhowtocor

Order of Modifiers (non-dice)

Recommended Posts

Say you have a card that says 'reduce by X the next Y card you play'.  But you have another ability in play that says 'increase the cost  of the next Y card you play by X'.  Which modifier gets applied first?   (An example of this is K2SO and Rearm)

 300?cb=20170908063417300?cb=20161202133230

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Sorry my brain is not firing all cylinders today.  But what if one card says double and another says reduce by 1.  (I am new to Destiny so I don't know of a card that doubles cost of another card.)  Do we follow math rules and double then subtract or can we reduce then double?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
3 hours ago, dhowtocor said:

Sorry my brain is not firing all cylinders today.  But what if one card says double and another says reduce by 1.  (I am new to Destiny so I don't know of a card that doubles cost of another card.)  Do we follow math rules and double then subtract or can we reduce then double?

In the absence of any other instruction that would make the most sense.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


×
×
  • Create New...