Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
Zorprime

Can you assign hits to infantry(GF) in space combat?

Recommended Posts

Just now, Forgottenlore said:

Although there is that one flagship that allows you to treat GFs as ships for space combat. 

 

Yes, the Nekro can do this. And the L1Z1X can use Bombardment during space combat. Otherwise, infantry are pretty much immune from damage during space battles.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
24 minutes ago, pklevine said:

You check for capacity after space combat, before invasion. Carrier goes boom, so do your troops.

Only logical. I find explaining the entire space combat & invasion sequence much easier if you think about how it world work in reality rather than just as a rules framework. Infantry sit on carriers until unloaded; fighters are short-range and need to dock to refuel; big guns on the surface shoot at orbiting ships. Like playing out the battle of Hoth.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

 

6 hours ago, pklevine said:

You check for capacity after space combat, before invasion. Carrier goes boom, so do your troops.

Thanks for the response. 16.3 Capacity was the key.  

Previous games have made me wary of assuming the rules follow logical flow that you know they should.   I like finding the text in rules reference early before it becomes second hand and you've learned they broke with logic.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...