Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
Space warrior

Honour guard?!

Recommended Posts

I’ve seen people on YouTube using honour guard to remove die showing indirect damage. On the card it says remove a die showing damage, showing the melee and ranged symbols. If this is the case can I claim and resolve indirect with the secret facility battlefield, as that also says damage and shows melee and ranged symbols.  What I’m I missing here? 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

We have these in RR 1.6:

Reminder text is text in parentheses that clarifies game text.
It is used to remind players of rules and does not supersede
the rules. - p. 16

Effects which reference a certain symbol showing on a die work
with any side showing that symbol, even if it is a modified side.
Showing damage includes ranged, melee, and indirect damage. - p.21

From now, every old card that says "showing damage" works with indirect one too i.e Honor Guard, Sound the Alarm, Cannon Fodder, Reversal, Heroism, No Mercy and more.

Edited by NetCop

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...