Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
Schmiegel

Raid and peace token

Recommended Posts

Can a raid combat token be placed in a province where a peace token is already placed? The rule book states that such a province cannot be "attacked". So does a raid qualify as an "attack"?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Found the answer to this question, under Special Tokens on page 10 of the rule book. "Special tokens remain on the board for the duration of the game. These include scorched earth tokens, peace tokens and a variety of tokens that are placed by territory card effects."

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

The description of peace tokens on page 10 is clear about that (emphasis mine)

Quote

Peace If a province contains a peace token, that province cannot be attacked and the player who controls it cannot attack adjacent provinces from the peaceful province. Players cannot place combat tokens in a province or on a border of a province that contains a peace token.

There are several ways to remove a peace token, so the rule you mentioned doesn't mean they are completely protected. It just ways that they don't expire or leave play on their own.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...