Jump to content
Unrulyian

May vs force exhaust

Recommended Posts

The loadlifter and the mentats cards both instruct you to exhaust the card to gain the effect. My question is whether or not this exhaust is mandatory or can you choose when to use it?

Like, if there an S test, do I have to exhaust my loadlifter or can I choose not to on this test? I ask because some cards say 'may use' but these ones don't.

Edited by Unrulyian

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Thank you. That is what I thought and how I've been playing it. I guess I was confused becauae some cards say may and some don't and it made me wonder why they just didn't use 'may' across the board. Again, thank you.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


×
×
  • Create New...