Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
tyberius

Question on Astral Alchemy (spoilers)

Recommended Posts

So the lady concocting the potions is asking for ingredients.  If an investigator interacts with her, it asks, 'if an investigator has xxxx, you can discard xxxx'.  I forget the exact verbiage, but it seems to imply that the investigator interacting with the chemist does not actually need to be the one carrying the ingredient.  

We played it the logical way where the one that initiates discussion gas to be the holder.  

Main Question:

Would it have been legal for an investigator without the ingredient to interact with the scientist, but a different investigator holds then discards the item?

 

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

It's weird that it's phrased so vaguely, but we definitely read it as the investigator holding the item must be the one to bring it to her and discard it. Basically, when anything is unclear from a game-rules perspective, it's best to default to common sense, IMO.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I don't remember the wording used in this specific occasion, but in general the key for "anyone in your party" is "any investigator", not "an investigator"; this, and considering that in general specific items to deliver are always tied to the person speaking (talking in general in all the scenarios), I think it's safe the intent, despite the wonky language. Considering it's an app, I'd suggest you to submit the question to FFG so that if the wording's actually odd, it might get fixed for the next app patch

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...