Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
Promachos

'Miscellaneous Junk' card usage...

Recommended Posts

Tried sending it to the rules query form proper, but it doesn't seem to be working. Check it out:-

Quote

Just relating to FALLOUT: THE BOARD GAME, we have a question about the 'Miscellaneous Junk' card. It says "Discard two to pick an item from the shop, the shop discard pile, or the loot discard pile." But this led to a difference in interpretation.

Does the choosing player get to flip a fifth card into the shop, then discard the right-most card in the shop after the choice has been made like when using a shop action? Or does the choosing player choose only from the four cards currently in the shop (plus all the cards in the discard piles)?

Thoughts?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Take a look at "Shopping" and "Shop" in the RR. Only the shop action says to add a fifth card, however under shop it says that you add/discard to 4 cards at the end of any round. So you replace the card taken from junk at the end of the round, but don't add a new card before choosing.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...