Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
gran_orco

Rest action

Recommended Posts

In the app the Rest action recovers all strain. When you rest, you can in addition use/discard a medpac to recover 5 damage, or discard Emergency Medpac to recover 5 damage, or both. You could also discard an Emergency Medpac to allow an adjacent friendly figure to recover 5 damage.

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
19 minutes ago, urloony said:

I thought there was no rest action in the app?

How else would you recover strain if you don't have anything to attack? When recovering strain a hero just doesn't recover damage for each strain the hero cannot recover.

Thus, when playing with the app the Rest action recovers all strain. In addition you can use a Medpac from the App to recover damage, and/or discard Emergency Medpac supply card to recover or let an adjacent friendly figure to recover 5 damage.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
15 hours ago, a1bert said:

How else would you recover strain if you don't have anything to attack? When recovering strain a hero just doesn't recover damage for each strain the hero cannot recover.

Thus, when playing with the app the Rest action recovers all strain. In addition you can use a Medpac from the App to recover damage, and/or discard Emergency Medpac supply card to recover or let an adjacent friendly figure to recover 5 damage.

Yeah, I went back to review the rules.  We had been using med packs to recover strain and then health.  We never played campaign mode before the app so all the rules are kinda new.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
On ‎12‎/‎19‎/‎2017 at 3:42 PM, a1bert said:

In the app the Rest action recovers all strain. When you rest, you can in addition use/discard a medpac to recover 5 damage, or discard Emergency Medpac to recover 5 damage, or both. You could also discard an Emergency Medpac to allow an adjacent friendly figure to recover 5 damage.

 

Can I use two (normal) medpacs at the same time (i.e. after one rest action). I am playing with two heros and sometimes have 15 damage or more. I played it that when I rest I can only use one medpac (and an additional emergency medpac if available). This is as close as possible to the normal campaign rules where I can recover 4-5 strain/damage per rest.

Is that the way everybody else is playing? Otherwise I could recover let's say 15 damage in one go. Sounds odd.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
4 hours ago, a1bert said:

The LotA rulebook wording is "A hero can use a medpac when it performs a rest action, " which implies one per rest.

I have also used a limit of one Medpac per rest while playing.

 

I disagree. Do whatever you want, but "A hero can use ONE medpac when it performs a rest action," implies one per rest. Also the sentence doesn't work if you remove the word a "A hero can use medpac when it performs a rest action,". Also there is no limit on using the supply card emergency medpac either, you can pop two or more medical items during a single action.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Sure you can spend more than one Emergency Medpac's like before. The rules for the supply cards have not been changed. You can even spend one to recover your own damage and another to recover damage from an adjacent friendly figure.

"a" is singular, but in any case you can choose to play differently.

(Btw, the last I have heard from the developers is that the intent is to have a limit of one Medpac per rest. IMHO it matches the wording.)

Edited by a1bert

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
On 1/15/2018 at 6:27 AM, mtagge said:

I disagree. Do whatever you want, but "A hero can use ONE medpac when it performs a rest action," implies one per rest. Also the sentence doesn't work if you remove the word a "A hero can use medpac when it performs a rest action,". Also there is no limit on using the supply card emergency medpac either, you can pop two or more medical items during a single action.

The word a is singular. Use medpac is the same as use one medpac. If they intended to allow multiple medpacs used per rest, it would have said use any number of medpacs instead of a medpac.

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...