Jump to content
LostSquid

Do marines start the game without action cards in hand?

Recommended Posts

In the tutorial setup instructions, step 3: Prepare Marines tells the marines to draw 3 cards after making their deck. However the setup instructions in the operations guide does not ask the marines to draw a hand (not in step 6, when they construct the action deck, nor in any other part of the setup.) This basically give the invader a free round in the beginning. Is this intentional, or a mistake in the setup instructions?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

This looks to be an error (there appears to be a lot of those and omissions) in the two books. In the name or fairness it's best to go with the Tutorial rules on set up.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now

×