Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
Cadbane

Manipulate

Recommended Posts

Manipulate  card says : turn one of ur dice to a side showing blank to turn opponets die to a side showing blank,so if i rolled blank can i turn it to same side? Or if my dice have 2 blank sides can i place it on another blank? 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

You have to turn the dice. So if it is showing a blank and only has a single blank side you can't turn it to a blank.  If it is showing a blank but has more than one blank side you can turn it to another blank side.

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

p21 of the rules covers turning a dice. In essence you have to change the face shown. So Joshstix is correct.

As the card also has a then effect you will need to turn your dice before you can turn an opponents dice. (Then effects is covered on p19).

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

You can only use it if you have dice with multiple blanks. I am looking forward to building a Tarkin deck with this. Tarkin and maybe Seventh Sister or 2 Player Kylo. Manipulate into a blank and then use Tarkin's power action to remove two of your blank dice to deal four indirect damage.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...