Jump to content
player500850

Multiple survivors in single space and combat knife wording

Recommended Posts

Hi, just played my first game and has two questions.

1. If two survivors are in the same space and an aggressive enemy enters that space (or a gun wielding one in an adjacent space). Which survivor does it attack and if both, in what order?

2. On several cards (combat knife for instance) the wording is "each time you spend a [leg] result, suffer 1 damage". What does the "spend" wording mean? Each time I reroll a leg result or each time I "finalise" a leg result.

 

Regards

Erik

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

There are tiebreaker rules in the learn to play booklet. I believe it attacks the survivor with less hp first.

 

You must spend dice to count their body parts for damage. If you roll three legs, but only need one to kill the enemy, then the knife only triggers the once. I suppose you could spend more if you wanted to, for some reason. Enemy damage pips always count regardless of whether a die is spent or not.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
2 hours ago, Iuchi Toshimo said:

There are tiebreaker rules in the learn to play booklet. I believe it attacks the survivor with less hp first.

 

You must spend dice to count their body parts for damage. If you roll three legs, but only need one to kill the enemy, then the knife only triggers the once. I suppose you could spend more if you wanted to, for some reason. Enemy damage pips always count regardless of whether a die is spent or not.

You are correct about there being tie breakers and that it goes after the one with the least health, then if tied for lowest health it will attack the survior in player order from who the 1st player is.

 

In regards to spending the die result: In comabt when fighting an enemy you roll the vats dice and then this order goes....decide if you are going to re roll based off of your S.P.E.C.I.A.L. stats, next suffer damage based off the * showing on the vats dice, finally choose to spend corrisponding hit areas to what the monster is weak to based on its token.

 

Ex) Roll dice getting head and *, Legs, and Legs

choose no re roll

suffer one damage

looking on token as a lvl 1 monster only needed one legs vats roll to kill it

choose to spend one vats leg roll

now having combat knife equiped suffer one additional damage for having choosen to "spend" one leg result.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


×
×
  • Create New...