Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
awp832

rules: whispers in your head + discards (minor spoilers for U. Oath)

Recommended Posts

when you are instructed to choose and discard a card from your hand, can you choose a Whispers in your Head card?   Feels wrong but I can't locate anything that says you can not do this.

For example, the Forced effect on the Mess Hall,   or Wendy's ability.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
14 hours ago, Khudzlin said:

They cannot even be discarded randomly, per the quote.

Which makes sense since they have a different back. It's more like it's actually in your encounter area, but affects you like it's in your hand, so you keep it there for convenience.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I think of hidden cards as having all of the negatives of a weakness in your threat area, and all of the negatives of a weakness in your hand, sort of combined: 

Can I discard this randomly? No. Can I discard this when something gets discarded from play? No. Does it really count towards my hand size? Yes. Am I going mad? Probably. 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...