TragicTheBlathering

To the MOD - Digital version.. WHAT ARE YOU THINKING?!!!! Please do the REAL rules!!!

So after years and years of waiting for a digital game... WHY THE BLUE **** ARE YOU CHANGING THE RULES?

Only 2 phases? Simultaneous attacks? new deck building rules? The list goes on.

I mean what are you thinking? Why are you doing this..

JUST MAKE IT THE REAL GAME...

Why go to all this trouble and not actually give us the game we love to play?

Edited by TragicTheBlathering

1 minute ago, TragicTheBlathering said:

So after years and years of waiting for a digital game... WHY THE BLUE **** ARE YOU CHANGING THE RULES?

I am obviously not FFG/FFI, but presumably they are thinking of appealing to a different (read: bigger) audience than the passionate tribe of players that are deeply into the physical card game.

That is just BS.. stop making excuses. i develop computer games for a living and I know exactly what is up. This is a cash grab.

The rule changes are just to make the game easier to produce at a production level. Go into any digital card game community and everyone is asking FOR complexity.. not the removal of it. I mean look at the Magic the Gathering steam app.. every version they had to add more and more of the original functionality to the app to restore the game.

I can live with F2P, I have nothing agaist that.. guys gotta eat and pay rent.. so that is fine... but this is NOT LoTR and it pisses me off. After all this time of waiting and hoping fora digital version.

And you know what? People would play it with the original rules.. the player base would be just as large, maybe bigger as pretty much anyone who loved the game but stopped playing will get it. The idea that digital players want dumbed down simple versions of boardgames is so wrong it is beyond laughable and loops into ignorant idiocy.

Respect your audience and give us the real darn game

Edited by TragicTheBlathering

11 minutes ago, TragicTheBlathering said: