Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
KtuluCaller

Verminous Plot Deck Infestation clarification

Recommended Posts

The card reads "Exhaust this card when you place a monster as a reinforcement.  Place 1 minion monster with 4 or less Health from the same monster group in an empty space adjacent to that monster, respecting group limits."

Two questions:

1.)  Suppose I have such a minion that was already on the map prior to the placement of the reinforcement.  Can I apply this card to it?  

2.)  Suppose minions of this monster group have a Health on their card of 4 or less, and I still have less than the minion group limit (on the board) if I include the reinforcement.  Can I place a "new" minion on the board as described (adjacent to the reinforcement)?

Thanks!  

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Although I admit that the card text can be read in a different way, I think that RAI is that the card allows to reinforce two low Health monsters instead of one. The "place" in the second sentence directly refers to the "place a monster as a reinforcement" in the first sentence.

Thus, I think that 1) is not possible and 2) is RAI.

    

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...