Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
Pooleman

Resistance Bomber Question

Recommended Posts

The new title card reads:

 

When defending, if there is at least 1 other friendly Resistance ship at Range 1-2 of the attacker, you may add 1  result to your roll.”

 

So, if I field the bomber with, say, old Han, but I use the SHIP that came with the “Hero’s of the resistance” expansion, will the title still activate? 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
9 minutes ago, thespaceinvader said:

No.

The ship is the pilot card/base plate, not the mini.  Relevant pilot cards (currently) are TFA Han, TFA CHewie, Rey, Resistance Sympathiser, all the T70 X Wings, and all the B/SF 17 Bombers.

What about the U-Wing? 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
2 hours ago, GrogEgrog said:

/sigh another attempt by FFG to add a nice piece of fluff that's going to cause the FAQ to be longer.

They are one and the same in terms of game mechanics.

What 'they' do you mean?

Because the subfactions are no longer the same for the purposes of game mechanics.  Arguably they never have been, it's just that no game elements had yet been designed that took advantage of the distinction between them.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
12 hours ago, Pooleman said:

What about the U-Wing? 

You can tell it's definitely not Resistance for the reasons others have given, but also remember the U-Wing is from Rogue One which is Galactic Civil War/Rebel Alliance era. New movie old timeline.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...