Jump to content
Erny

Mission 16: Payback after last FAQ

Recommended Posts

Hi all! After last FAQ Jumpmaster lost droid and torpedoes. But for that mission Dengar have to equip Plasma Torpedoes and R5-P8. Is that still correct building or setup will be change?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
1 minute ago, Erny said:

Hi all! After last FAQ Jumpmaster lost droid and torpedoes. But for that mission Dengar have to equip Plasma Torpedoes and R5-P8. Is that still correct building or setup will be change?

Good luck getting an official answer to a question about missions.

Just do whatever you feel works best.  Personally, I'd equip the missiles and droid.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
9 minutes ago, thespaceinvader said:

Good luck getting an official answer to a question about missions.

I don't know why? Missions isn't so bad at all.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
10 hours ago, Erny said:

Hi all! After last FAQ Jumpmaster lost droid and torpedoes. But for that mission Dengar have to equip Plasma Torpedoes and R5-P8. Is that still correct building or setup will be change?

The "official" answer you're looking for is on page 2 of the rulebook.

Quote

GOLDEN RULES
If a rule in this guide contradicts the Learn to Play booklet, the rule in this guide takes priority.
Card abilities can override the rules listed in this guide. Mission rules can override both card abilities and rules from this guide.

The change in the FAQ makes it an illegal build for tournament use, but for use with the Mission,  you're still ok.

Edited by Parravon

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
18 hours ago, Parravon said:

The "official" answer you're looking for is on page 2 of the rulebook.

The change in the FAQ makes it an illegal build for tournament use, but for use with the Mission,  you're still ok.

Agreed. Ships in missions often gain actions, upgrades or other abilities not permitted for standard play (look at the Bounty in Preystalker, which can equip 2 [elite] upgrades)

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Pretty sure the faq on the toilet seat was only for tournament games. 

I would say the missions in the boxes are very rarely used in tournaments ( not saying not played at all just rarely) so would be nothing stopping equipping Dengar as he is listed. 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
6 hours ago, Khsofsso said:

Pretty sure the faq on the toilet seat was only for tournament games. 

I would say the missions in the boxes are very rarely used in tournaments ( not saying not played at all just rarely) so would be nothing stopping equipping Dengar as he is listed. 

The missions are generally intended as an introduction to new game mechanics or concepts and are quite often not entirely balanced. I don't know of any instance where they've been used in a tournament setting.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now

×